English  Nederlands

Wat de gasten zeggen...

Voor meer onafhankelijke commentaren betreffende het Garden Resort, klik hier.

Name: Kelly & Mark   Country: New Zealand   Date: 12-12-2011
Thanks Garden Resort! We had a great stay! Loved the pool, rooms were great & staff excellent! Hope to see you again!

Name: Julien & Sarah, Louise & Kerry   Country: UK   Date: 11-12-2011
THANKS! So much for a great stay - We stayed here 11 nights & don't want to leave! Great advice from Mause on all our trips & activities around this great island - thanks. Friendly staff, very clean & comfortable rooms, nice pool, nice garden location, can;'t fault anything!! We hope to be back someday (soon)!!!

Name: Sarah & Brigitte   Country: Netherlands   Date: 3-12-2011
We hebben enorm genoten van het verblijf hier! Toen we aankwamen keken we onze ogen uit: een perfecte mix van luxe, sfeer, vriendelijk personeel, entertainment, service, gezelligheid etc. Heel erg bedankt, succes en plezier, wellicht tot ziens!

Name: Britta & Iris   Country: Germany   Date: 1-12-2011
Wir hatten eine superschone Zeit hier. Alles superfreundlich und hilfsbereit. Danke fr alles.

Name: Gerard   Country: Netherlands   Date: 24-11-2011
I enjoyed the stay in the resort. Very helpful people, friendly, good service, very clean and quiet place. Thanks!

Name: Celine & Cedric   Country: France   Date: 21-11-2011
We enjoyed to stay in Garden Resort. Nice swimming pool, place and friendly staff. We appreciated the advices to visit Koh Chang, especially Long Beach! Garden Resort is #1 on Tripadvisor and we know why! Thanks for a good time. Peut etre a bientot!

Name: John & Sarah   Country: Sweden   Date: 18-11-2011
Me and my boyfriend had a really pleasant stay here at Garden Resort. We stayed for 6 nights, everything was perfect, The resort, staff, weather etc. Thank you for this time. Maybe we meet again :-)

Name: Julien & Anseline   Country: France   Date: 12-11-2011
Really enjoyable stay in this wonderful 'havre de paix'. Thanks for the staff's smiles & discretion. Merci.

Name: Michael & Winnie   Country: Germany   Date: 7/11-2011
Thanks for recommending the elephant ride - it was really great. Nice stay and great service :-)

Name: Gemma & Jen   Country: UK   Date: 5-11-2011
Thank you so much for a lovely few days and for rescuing us from Siam Bay Resort!! Beautiful pool and resort and lovely rooms. We have had a lovely stay and really enjoyed the live music! We will be telling people to come and stay here for sure!, Thanks!

Name: Marc, Anette, Johnathan, Karin, Johannis and Lucas   Country: Sweden   Date: 3-11-2011
We booked 6 nights and kept 3 more open, but decided to extend for as long as we could, so we got 9 great days and nights at the Garden Resort. Pleasant staff, good facilities, great atmosphere, good advice and assistance. Definitely the place to stay on our next visit to Koh Chang, which will be too long in the future. :-)

Name: Stephanie & Mario   Country: Italy   Date: 1-11-2011
Thanks to all for a wonderful holiday in Koh Chang!

Name: Linda & Carly   Country: Netherlands   Date: 24-10-2011
Thanks to all the staff at the Garden Resort! You have been great! It's a lovely hotel, well kept and a forgeous pool. Also nice pets (the cats) :-) We hope to be back some day!

Name: Caroline, Christopher, Ulmt & Anistel   Country: Denmark   Date: 24-10-2011
Thank you for a wonderful time at Koh Chang. We really had a great time and we loved the/your relaxing resort and especially the nice pool. We certainly hope to come back one day!

Name: Marion, Nils & Lara   Country: Germany   Date: 21-10-2011
We had a great time at Garden Resort! Superb place. Clean, friendly, beautiful, just like holiday should be. Hope to come back one day.

Name: Lisa & Bob   Country: UK   Date: 12/10-2011
We had a fantastic time at the Garden Resort! Everything was brilliant from the room to the staff. If ever we come back to Koh Chang we will definitely stay here again. Many thanks!

Name: Francis & Kathy   Country: China   Date: 6-10-2011
Kathy and I had a delightful time relaxing by the pool, enjoying the local cuisine and the hospitality of Mause, Lynda & the rest of the staff. The elephant trek was the memory of a lifetime.

Name: Thomasz & co.   Country: Poland   Date: 27-9-2011
Despite the rain we had a very relaxing time. The elephants were amazing!

Name: Remu & Chantanghe   Country: India   Date: 23-9-2011
We had a terrific stay at your resort. Everybody was very warm, smiling all the time and we experienced a generous dose of the famous Thai hospitality. Special thanks to Mause for making our stay memorable. His honest advice and 'satisfaction before business' attitude is commendable. If we return to Koh Chang, Garden is the only place we are staying! Mause, you are very cool!

Name: Cor, Andre en Ineke   Country: Netherlands   Date: 14-9-2011
Great stay!!

Name: Loes, Alex, Pim, Britt, Loek en Roos   Country: Netherlands   Date: 7-8-2011
Met ons hele gezin, 7 personen een heerlijke relaxte tijd gehad hier. Gezellig, kamers prima, heerlijk gezwommen en de jongens gedoken. Leuke omgeving en prima service. Kortom, we zouden hier zo weer terug willen. Wie weet in de toekomst!. Bedankt voor de heerlijke tijd!

Name: Colleu family   Country: France   Date: 21-7-2011
Very nice hotel for the French family, very enjoy to discover Thailande during 3 weeks and Koh Chang. Thank you so much!

Name: The Volks   Country: USA   Date: 21-7-2011
You all made our stay on Koh Chang very special. Lovely room, comfortable and fresh breakfast area, and friendly and helpful people all around. The pool was fabulous, as well as the sounds of the waterfall and pond elephant fountain. See, feel, hear, smell, taste Thailand. It was all here. Thank you!

Name: Julie & Gerard   Country: France   Date: 16-6-2011
Thank you very much for those 6 days. Wonderful garden & swimming pool. Nice and smiling people!!! Thank you. We will recommend and come back.

Name: Jodie & Phil   Country: UK   Date: 15-6-2011
We came for 2 nights…stayed for 5!! Wish we could stay longer. Mause made everything very easy and the place is stunning! My ideal home :-) Thank you so much.

Name: Adele   Country: China   Date: 2-5-2011
I had a great time at the Garden. Mause and all the staff are friendly and helpful. I love the extremely peaceful garden and lovely swimming pool. Certainly I will be back very soon!

Name: Tony & Harriet   Country: UK   Date: 20-4-2011
Laid back luxury is all I can say! Charming gentle staff and such a beautiful setting. Good food and a lively bar. What more could you ask for?

Name: Wallen   Country: Canada   Date: 19-4-2011
Thanks for a very relaxing and peaceful stay. The setting was perfect. An oasis from the hustle and bustle of the street life and so well created too. Mause, you and your staff are great and added to the experience.

Name: Babsi & Mathias   Country: Austria   Date: 15-4-2011
After a long journey we stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed it very much. It's really a very nice quiet place. Happy Song Kran!!

Name: Jeno & Csaba   Country: Hungary   Date: 13-4-2011
We stayed here for 4 nights, and we had a great time in this oasis. Everything was wonderful and true, what it is written on the internet about this lovely resort. Thanks for Mr Mause for all the good advices!

Name: Chris & Carly   Country: Australia   Date: 27-3-2011
Just like home sweet home. Same, same but different! Our second time here and we had the best stay. Staff was wonderful as always! Can't wait for next trip!

Name: Will & Kate   Country: UK   Date: 22-3-2011
It's like coming through a little tunnel into an oasis! Your resort is beautiful and charming, and actually we had the best Massaman curry and Long Island Iced Tea on the whole island right here. Thanks for arranging all the trips and for the advice. Porn Bungalows were just as great as you'd said. It's a wrench to leave, but maybe we'll see you again some time!!

Name: Can & Daphne   Country: Turkey   Date: 5-3-2011
After such a long trip to Koh Chang, this place is like a mirage!!! After the second day, it became like home. Not only the beauty of the garden and delicious food in hotel, the people here, especially Mause and his family, make it like home. Enjoyed every second in the hotel. Mause is a man that words are not enough!! This righteous man makes everything easy, fun and safe to you. Trust him, and ask him all you want. He runs this place from the heart and you feel it in your heart. I wish we had more time to stay here, but after our honeymoon this will be the only place that we promised ourselves to be back here sometime again. Thank you for everything and bless you!! (Turkish: masallah to you and insallah)

Name: Anette & Jari   Country: Sweden   Date: 1-3-2011
Dear Mause, Thank you for everything. We enjoyed the time in your beautiful resort very much. We didn't feel like guests. We felt like friends. It was very familiar. If we would come to Koh Chang again, we would come to your accommodation. Sincerely and big thanks!

Name: Darina & Alexander   Country: Netherlands   Date: 28-2-2011
Dank je wel voor de gastvrijheid! We hebben erg genoten, een geweldige kamer, een heerlijk zwembad en vooral het ontbijt was geweldig (eindelijk eens normaal brood) De borrel zeker ook! Het eiland is zeer relaxed. Hier zijn we nog niet uitgekeken, we komen zeker nog een keer terug. Een eindje weg van huis en dan meteen thuisvoelen, dat moet haast wel door de kroketten gekomen zijn. Bedankt!! Het was geweldig :-)

Name: Rhys & Hannah   Country: UK   Date: 17-2-2011
Loved every minute of our stay here. The service & help from the owner right through to the handyman was excellent. Everybody was friendly beyond the usual call for service. Recommend the Elephant trekking. Hotel sorted it all out. Thanks for a fantastic stay, relaxing and comfortable. We will surely be back!

Name: Ria, Piet, Nynke, Shree and baby Tara   Country: Netherlands   Date: 15-2-2011
We hebben tien heerlijke dagen gehad bij Mause en zijn staff in het Garden Resort. Het overtrof al onze verwachtingen: leuk huisje, ruime kamer, chloorvrij zwembad, vriendelijk personeel, lekker eten, ongedwongen relaxte sfeer, de ligging t.o.v. het paradijselijke strand. Hier vind je het ultieme vakantiegevoel. Ook de muzikale donderdagavond met gratis buffet is een slim gekozen formule. We kunnen geen minpunten bedenken en hebben erg genoten op Koh Chang. Groet en tot ziens.

Name: Ines, Gert & Lino   Country: Austria   Date: 11-2-2011
Time flies!! Amazing 15 nights at the Garden Resort!! It was lovely from beginning to the end.

Name: Molly & John   Country: USA   Date: 8-2-2011
We have been here for 5 nights for our honeymoon! Everything has been just amazing! Way above our expectations! You have the most wonderful people here at the Garden. We felt like we had a home away from home! Thank you so much for creating an environment like this one. It's been wonderful to get to know you all and share experiences with you! Thank you for making our honeymoon so special, and making it so easy for us to take part in all that Koh Chang has to offer. We truly hope to come back and visit again soon. Thank you a million times!!

Name: Bob & Liset   Country: Netherlands   Date: 8-2-2011
We hebben 4 topnachten gehad. Heerlijk ressort, zwembad kroketten (!) en croissants! Thanks for all.

Name: Ludmila & Tomek   Country: Poland   Date: 5-2-2011
This was amazing 5 nights!!! Great place and very nice owner :-) We had here great time sunbathing, swimming and diving!

Name: Thomas & Bettina   Country: Germany   Date: 3-2-2011
Es war Seher schon hier! Tolles Ressort, Schone Strande usw, usf - Alles Toll!

Name: Frank und Christina   Country: Germany   Date: 2-2-2011
Es war eine schone Zeit bei Euch, wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt in einer sehr schonen Anlage. Wenn wir wieder mal auf Koh Chang landen werden wir auf jeden Fall bei Euch wieder melden. Bis bald! :-)

Name: Uli   Country: Germany   Date: 21-1-2011
We planned to stay just 2 days here in Koh Chang Garden Resort, but because of the wonderful place we are still here…after 5 days. We had a great time, good weather, excellent food and awesome daytrips. :-) We will be back!

Name: Katja & Andre   Country: Germany   Date: 18-1-2011
Wir hatten einen wunderschönen Aufenthalt im Garden Ressort. Das Zimmer riesig und komfortable, der schone Garten einladend und gemütlich, leckeres Frühstück und besonderen Dank an Mause, der uns jederzeit mit Rat und Tat Seite stand und uns weitere Trips gab - und uns sogar zu unseren nachsten Unterkunft chauffiert hat! Danke, es war toll!

Name: Mark & Louise   Country: Ireland   Date: 15-1-2011
Yo all the crew!!! Thanks for a lovely stay in Garden Resort. We will take the memories home!

Name: Manon & Jeroen   Country: Netherlands   Date: 10-1-2011
Dag Mause, Jeab, Linda, Da, B, Timmy en alle anderen. Dank wederom voor deze fijne dagen. Het is relaxt om hier te zijn. Ieder zijn eigen ding, heerlijk! Wij komen zeker een keer terug! En vooral het zelfgebakken brood is top, en het bed!!

Name: Fiona   Country: Australia   Date: 8-1-2011
Dear Mause, Linda, Jeab, Timmy + all the awesome Garden crew. This has been the most fantastic holiday ever. And that has been greatly influenced by all at the Garden resort. The room was lovely, the pool - a DREAM! And the jovial and friendliness of all who work here made it seem a home away from home. I will most certainly be working very hard to get all my ten brothers and sisters, their families and my parents to come here next year. Until then, stay just the way you are!! Thank you!! :-)

Name: Anne & John   Country: Sweden   Date: 4-1-2011
Thank you all family and staff for making our stay with you so special and welcoming. Like home away from home. We really appreciated all your information about good places to eat and had really enjoyable talks in the mornings and evenings. We wish you all the good luck in the world with this wonderful place.

Name: Christoph & Claudia   Country: Switzerland   Date: 2-1-2011
Thank you! We enjoyed the last stage of our honeymoon. Best wishes!

Name: Fiona & Frank   Country: Germany   Date: 1-1-2011
We had a great time! We will especially remember the friendliness and helpfulness of you and your staff. Thank you for all that you did to make this a wonderful holiday!

Name: Andre, Machteld, Coen, Daan en Christianne   Country: Netherlands   Date: 29-12-2010
We zijn 1 week met 5 personen in alle leeftijden bij Garden Resort geweest. Super verblijf met goed ontbijt, heerlijk zwembad, maar vooral relaxte sfeer, en nog veel meer. Alles mag en kan, dit is vakantie! Dank voor alle goede tips, het regelen en wie weet tot ziens.

Name: Levi & Sonja   Country: Netherlands   Date: 28-12-2010
Bedankt voor alles… Heerlijke kamers, fijn zwembad. Ook heel apart om hier Kerstmis gevierd te hebben. Wellicht tot ziens!

Name: Britt   Country: Australia   Date: 28-12-2010
Thanks for the 'question a day', much appreciated. Really enjoyed this tranquil oasis, thanks for a beautiful stay!

Name: Jess & Brian   Country: Australia   Date: 28-12-2010
What a perfect place. Great rest, great place!

Name: Jet   Country: Netherlands   Date: 28-12-2010
Nice stay for me, quiet resort so good sleeping and friendly people!

Name: James & Hayley   Country: UK   Date: 27-12-2010
Thanks for a great three days. Helpful staff, good X-mas dinner etc. Wish we were staying longer!

Name: Ariane & Bart   Country: Belgium   Date: 25-12-2010
Fijne plek, heerlijk uitgerust! Heerlijk zwembad, geweldige eigenaar!

Name: Judith & Reinier   Country: Netherlands   Date: 24-12-2010
Bedankt voor het geweldige verblijf! Heerlijke kamers en goed diep zwembad. Fijne feestdagen!

Name: John & Stefan   Country: Germany   Date: 20-12-2010
We spent a wonderful week at Garden Resort. Thanks for the great hospitality!

Name: Frank   Country: UK   Date: 11-12-2010
Had a wonderful time @ Garden Resort. Thanx for your great assistance during our stay. See ye next time!

Name: Benno & Fabia   Country: Switzerland   Date: 29-11-2010
4 Wunderbahre und sehr gemütliche Tage gehen leider zu Ende. Wir genossen die ruhige Atmosphäre, die gepflegte Gartenanlage und die originall eingerichteten Bungalows sehr. Die Mitarbeiter waren ebenfalls ausgesprochen nett und zuvorkommend.

Name: Paul & Claire   Country: Belgium   Date: 16-11-2010
We hebben genoten van ons verblijf hier. Als we terug naar Koh Chang komen, komen we zeker weer naar hier!

Name: Vincent & Annemieke   Country: Netherlands   Date: 15-11-2010
Heerlijke week hier gehad. De eigenaar en zijn vrouw deden alles om ons naar de zin te maken. We komen zeker terug. Groetjes!

Name: Tania   Country: Switzerland   Date: 13-11-2010
QuíŽ é veramente tutto stupendo. Ci siamo sentiti veramente molto bene... Il giardino, la tranquillitˆ e la simpatia di 'Mause'!! Grazie x tutto!!

Name: Matthias   Country: Switzerland   Date: 13-11-2010
4 Wunderbare Tage im Garden Ressort gehen zu EndeÉ Alles war perfekt! Wunderschšner Garten, sauberer Pool und spezielle Bungalows machen das Garden Ressort zu einer sehr speziellen Hotel anlage Nicht zu vergessen das Management und Staff!

Name: Peter & Maria   Country: Netherlands   Date: 17-10-2010
Wij vonden het verblijf in de Garden prima!! Netjes verzorgd, gezellig. Een aanrader voor ieder! Bedankt!

Name: Antonio   Country: Spain   Date: 16-10-2010
Gran lugar, muy tranquilo, buenos nueves con mœsica y gran servicio pese a estar lloviendo lo hemos pasado muy bien por el gran lugar. Muy recomendable. Muchas gracias!

Name: Ana   Country: Spain   Date: 16-10-2010
It was fantastic with the rain!! We stayed here for three days, and very happy!! We'll be back as soon as possible when the rain stops and we can go dive and snorkeling. Thank you very much for all!!

Name: Anders & Helen   Country: Sweden   Date: 19-8-2010
Thank you for a wonderful time here. Like you said on the sign: "our dreams came true"! Thank you for a pleasant stay, we already miss you!

Name: Betty, Emma, Wout & Vincent   Country: Netherlands   Date: 18-8-2010
Goede verzorging, prachtig zwembad, geweldig eiland. We hebben een geweldige vakantie gehad.

Name: Christoph, Katia, Sacha, Noah   Country: France   Date: 10-8-2010
We had a really great time here! Mause is a great guitar player too! Stay here on thursday's you'll hear a great concert: blues and some of the famous solo's in the history of rock! Thank you!

Name: Francois, Balou, Mila & Felix   Country: France   Date: 10-8-2010
Great place! Great service! Great boss!! The French family love this place. Will recommend your hotel! Very quiet! Thank you so much!!

Name: Joachim, Philipp & Carina   Country: Germany   Date: 30-7-2010
Hat alles Super gut gepasst. Nettes Personal, tolle Lokations, 2 x Super BBQ mit live musik. Wir kommen auf alle FŠlle wieder!!!!

Name: Sandro & Caroline   Country: Germany   Date: 30-7-2010
Wir schliessen uns den positiven Eintragen in diesem Buch an. Wir hatten einen wundervollen Aussenthalt. Danke fŸr die Schšne Zeit!

Name: Mareks & Piang   Country: Latvia & Thailand   Date: 28-7-2010
Thank you very much for the best holidays we ever had!!!

Name: Hans & Fiona   Country: Netherlands & Ireland   Date: 28-7-2010
Erg prettig gasthuis. Goed voor de kinderen. Complimenten en groeten.

Name: Tamara, Joshua, Martien, Barbara, Tidde & Gerda   Country: Netherlands   Date: 25-7-2010
Wij vonden ons verblijf in Garden Resort de volle prijs waard en zullen dus niet om een discount vragen, hoe leuk Mause dat ook vindt! Vooral de tip van hem voor de snorkeltocht is een onvergetelijke ervaring geworden. Dat het weer wat onstuimig was is gewoon een gegeven. Maar de bar is open en het eten is onovertreffelijk!! Hier 'gewoon' biefstuk eten! Doen!

Name: Caroline & Arthur   Country: Netherlands   Date: 25-7-2010
Een goede sfeer, een fijne staff, een leuke muzikale avond en baden in luxe waren voor ons de 'keywords' voor de tijd die we in Garden Resort hebben doorgebracht. WAARSCHUWING voor toekomstige gasten: Pas op voor eigenaar Mause!!! Hij zorgt voor veel gezelligheid in de bar en een stevige kater in de morgen! :-) Bedankt voor alles!!

Name: Frank   Country: Belgium   Date: 18-7-2010
My wife and I stayed at the resort for 3 nights. Everything was OK No problems at all! Clean and efficiently equipped rooms. Friendly staff and a very nice 'boss' Mr Mause. Anyway: 200% value for money.

Name: Simon   Country: Australia   Date: 18-5-2010
This is my fifth trip to Thailand and I liked this place best so far!

Name: Fra & Henk   Country: Netherlands   Date: 12-5-2010
In een bijzonder land te komen is al fijn, in een bijzonder resort te komen is nog vŽŽl fijner. Bedankt voor de gastvrije ontvangst, de smeui•ge verhalen en het regelen van de diverse excursies. Een betere vakantie hadden wij ons niet kunnen wensen. De BBQ avond met de swingende Thai en de rockende Mause was ook super! Wij hebben heerlijk gerelaxed. Binnenkort volgt de hele familie volgens oud Thais gebruik!

Name: Sergey and Kate   Country: Russia   Date: 11-5-2010
It was our second time @ the Garden Resort and still I must say I would love to visit again! Thank you Mause, for all the good advices and arrangements that really made our vacation unforgettable. Hope to visit soon again!

Name: Maxim & Julia   Country: Russia   Date: 11-5-2010
The two week stay @ the Garden Resort was full of fun and relaxing vacation. We hope to return to the Koh Chang again and if we do we'll definitely stay @this very hotel! Mause, thanks a lot for making our stay here as unforgettable as possible!

Name: Anthony& Tara   Country: USA   Date: 10-5-2010
Mause, thank you for an amazing time in Koh Chang! You are the best!

Name: Mike   Country: Germany   Date: 8-5-2010
Thank you, Dankeschšn!!! For Mause and staff. We had a very good time here and enjoy very much the Garden Resort and Koh Chang!!

Name: Peter, Myra, Don & Kathryna   Country: Portugal & UK   Date: 4-5-2010
Came here unexpectedly because of troubles in Bangkok, but no regrets. A wonderful 3 days - relaxing in beautiful surroundings. All the staff were extremely helpful and so friendly. Food extremely good and very good value 10/10!!

Name: Ester & Jeroen   Country: Netherlands   Date: 3-5-2010
Om in de woorden van Ursul de Geer te spreken: "Het is hier fantastich!" en het was voor ons fantastich maar we moeten helaas weer weg. Heerlijk grote kamer, heerlijk bed, heerlijk ontbijt en oer Thaise vriendelijkheid met een Nederlands tintje :-) Bedankt Mause & staff!!

Name: Renee & Sarah   Country: USA   Date: 30-4-2010
This has been such a perfect way for us to adjust to Thailand and begin our exploration of the country. Mause, we thank you very much for your excellent provision of services - for top referrals to activities - for honest recommendations - and for making us feel 'at home'. We loved the snorkeling trip you arranged for us & the experience of riding & bathing the elephants. Your humor and the constant pleasant demeanor of your staff provided a great beginning to our travels. Many thanks! We will highly recommend your resort!

Name: Anastasia & Leo   Country: France   Date: 21-4-2010
Our stay here was really great. Thank you Mause for your advice and kindness, and thanks to your wife for the great croissants! Awesome!!

Name: Stephen & Diana   Country: Switzerland   Date: 21-4-2010
We had a great time here at Garden resort. The pool is great and gives a nice addition to the sea, Sorry, my English sucks, but I will come again!. PS The breakfast rocks!!

Name: Ben & Yvonne   Country: Netherlands   Date: 18-4-2010
Bedankt voor het fantastiche verblijf. De huisjes zijn zeer netjes, wat ook geldt voor het zwembad. De donderdag avond BBQ is een aanrader met goede muziek. Bedankt voor je adviezen, een verblijf hier is een aanrader. De warme broodjes bij het ontbijt zijn zeer lekker!

Name: Danielle, Caroline, Annand & Robin   Country: Belgium   Date: 17-4-2010
Thank you for your friendliness and good advice and tips... Our holiday in Koh Chang was great, partly thanks to you. Alors encore merci et peut tre ˆ une autre fois!

Name: Nicole & Gary   Country: UK   Date: 16-4-2010
We stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time. The grounds are lovely and we had a fantastic room with a pool view. We loved the pool and the nice peaceful atmosphere. We only ate in the restaurant for lunches but they were all really tasty! Thank you for a wonderful time!

Name: Sanne & Laurie   Country: Netherlands   Date: 16-4-2010
Mause, heel erg bedankt voor dit fantastiche verblijf op Garden Resort! We zijn echt verliefd geworden op Koh Chang en Thailand. Je tips hebben ons goed geholpen om de mooiste stranden te vinden, om in de lekkerste restaurants te eten en om onvergetelijke trips te maken. Nu op naar Koh Mak en we komen zeker een keer terug!!

Name: Jamie   Country: UK   Date: 15-4-2010
We stayed here for neary 2 weeks and had a fantastic time. Accomodation was brilliant with such friendly staff and delicious food served at the restaurant. Our room and the grounds were kept immaculate and so clean each day. It has been everything we could have wished for in a holiday!

Name: Shanni & Sven   Country: Belgium   Date: 14-4-2010
Heel toffe vakantie gehad! Alles heel vlot verlopen: vlucht, transfers, overnachtingen. Verblijf hier in de Garden was ook heel goed. Een aanrader! Vriendelijk en behulpzaam team!

Name: Anran   Country: China   Date: 10-4-2010
I stayed here with my parents for 4 nights. Wonderful place, Garden views, clean swimming pool even though I didn't try it out. DO NOT MISS the BBQ party on thursday! Mause is a very good guitarplayer and singer. Nice restaurant offers wonderful food! My dad had some problem with his sickness and Mause & his pretty wife helped us to change the airtickets with the airline, so that we can fly back China earlier than planned. I am sure we will stay here once again when we visit Koh Chang! Wish a successful business for Garden Resort!!

Name: Prem   Country: Singapore   Date: 8-4-2010
Bu sahane otelde 3 gece 4 gun kaldim. Otelin merkeze akinligi sayesinde birgok lokanta ve gece klubune ulasimimiz kolay oldu. Fil ile ormanin derinligini kesfetmek ve fil ile birlikte ormanin kuytusunda dus almak faziasi ile etkileyici bir deneyimdi. Mause tavsife etti! Sag olsun 3 gun burayi kesfetmeye yetmez ama; aksam denize girin. Hava karardidinda havuza; tiger prawns, bol balik ve bol bol karides yiyin. Singha bira igin ve Mause'a her konuda soru sorun. Ada'daki en iyi yerleri tavsiye ediyor ve herseyi sizin igin koiaylastiriyor!

Name: Shelley & Igor   Country: UK   Date: 31-3-2010
Thanks for a lovely stay in very relaxing surroundings. Very friendly bar staff & owner, who make you feel at home. Comfortable and quiet room and really enjoyable stay. Thank you!!

Name: Claire & Tania   Country: UK   Date: 30-3-2010
We had a great time. Very relaxing & chilled. Just what we needed. Time to explore a bit now, but we'll probaly be back! Loved the resort, especially the pool!

Name: Simon, Rees, Pring, Ua   Country: UK   Date: 28-3-2010
Simon and I spent 4 super days with Rees, Pring and Ua at this paradise on earth. The highlight was the elephant Trek in the jungle. Fantastic, Nobody needs to be excluded. Granny was 73!! Thank you so much. We will hope to return.

Name: Yano   Country: Japan   Date: 27-3-2010
Thanks for all the advice! The elephant trekking was the most memorable of them all. Cheers!

Name: The Thompsons   Country: UK   Date: 12-3-2010
Found this place on internet rated #1, Had a lovely stay, owner very good at recommending restaurants, trips and beaches. Receptionist very friendly & happy. Rooms clean and comfortable. Would recommend to friends and family. Stayed for 5 nights.

Name: Moon, Peet, Jane & Jaap   Country: Netherlands   Date: 11-3-2010
Beste Mausie! Dar waren we weer!!! Verleden jaar is het zo goed bevallen dat we terug zijn gekomen. (We hopen dat het jou ook weer is bevallen, maar dat zal toch wel?) Je drop en wijngummetjes zijn al op, dus misschien tot volgend jaar. Bedankt voor een heerlijke tijd en de gezelligheid!

Name: Theo & Leonie   Country: Netherlands   Date: 11-3-2010
Na een lange reis waren we aan rust toe. Dankzij Pauline kregen we dit adres. We hebben 3 heerlijke dagen gehad en lekker kunnen relaxen voordat we weer naar het drukke Holland vertrekken. Bedankt!

Name: Nidhi & Yann   Country: France   Date: 10-3-2010
Thanks to everyone at Garden Resort for making our say comfortable & a true pleasure. Keep it up!

Name: Darren & Djin   Country: Australia   Date: 7-3-2010
Have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay here at the Garden Resort. Upon our welcome, until our departure nothing has been too much trouble for Mause and his fantastic staff. I would thoroughly recommend Garden Resort and look forward to staying again in the future!

Name: Annette & Neil   Country: UK   Date: 3-3-2010
To Mause. Had an enjoyable stay at Garden Resort. Hospitality was excellent. Hope to see you all at Christmas 2010. Best wishes.

Name: Mark, Nan & kids   Country: Thailand   Date: 1-3-2010
To Mause & all staff: Thank you for the perfect stay in your totally relaxing resort, see you again for sure!

Name: Remi & Co   Country: France   Date: 27-2-2010
Great time and holidays at Koh Chang and Garden Resort. Thanks a lot for the great advices and arrangement for activities around the island.

Name: Fred   Country: Belgium   Date: 27-2-2010
Thanks to Mause and his nice staff, we really enjoyed our stay at Garden Resort, great swimming pool, beautiful garden, clean and comfortable rooms and if you are lucky, you will spend an amazing moment at the bar on thursday listening to Mause's band. (He rocks!) Thanks!

Name: Leanne & Tinny   Country: UK   Date: 26-2-2010
Thanks for such a wonderful stay. The resort is beautiful and the value for money fantastic. Well earned #1 on Tripadvisor. Mause and staff very helpful and honest. Truly relaxing and fantastic stay, would stay longer if I could! Must recommend this resort for Koh Chang!. Thanks again!

Name: Christine & George   Country: UK   Date: 26-2-2010
Great relaxing time, staff & Mause very welcoming, helpful with bad back and bed. Great elephant trek & boat trip. Would recommend resort to friends, could have stayed longer. Many thanks. Back to UK. Cold. Thanks again!

Name: Fred   Country: Belgium   Date: 26-2-2010
What a great journey in the Garden with a lot of beach & sun. Maybe the greatest hotel on Koh Chang. Great! But if you really want nice beer, just come to Belgium. Thanks again!

Name: Karin & Esbjšrn   Country: Switzerland & Sweden   Date: 26-2-2010
Thank you for an enjoyable stay! The staff is great, they deserve a raise or more holidays!!! Whilst staying here we rode elephants, snorkeled, relaxed by the pool, played pool, drank beers and had good food. Well done on the beautiful garden and buildings. Good times had by all. Many thanks!

Name: Jonas, Lotte, Alice, Fabian   Country: Sweden   Date: 24-2-2010
Ten days passed too quickly! We had such an enjoyable stay at the Garden, we loved the quiet atmosphere, all the friendly staff and the neat and well kept bungalows.

Name: Sandy & Jamie   Country: UK   Date: 23-2-2010
Wish it had been for much longer! Hopefully next time. Great resort, enjoyed peace and brilliant location. Made to feel very welcome. Many Thanks!

Name: Alister & Wendy   Country: Australia/China   Date: 23-2-2010
Thank you very much for your accom. Pleasant garden setting provided the perfect opportunity to relax within reach of the beach (5 min. stroll) Left very relaxed, feeling excellent and at peace. All the best for the future, if we come to Koh Chang again, we'll be sure to pop in.

Name: James & Becky   Country: UK   Date: 22-2-2010
Thank you very much Mause (and all the rest of the staff) for a great stay in Koh Chang. We had a fantastic and extremely relaxing time. Mause gave us nothing but great advice about the excursions to go on. places to eat and drink and more importantly, where not to! Thanks again Mause & Staff!

Name: Dianne & Martyn   Country: UK   Date: 21-2-2010
Thanks Mause for a very pleasant stay! Your lovely accomodation turned our 5 day stay into 9 days (without any complaints from yourself!) Friendly & relaxing. We wish you continued success, you deserve it. Will share our views on Tripadvisor!

Name: Nancy & Bruce   Country: Canada   Date: 19-2-2010
Many thanks for a wonderful stay. The resort is lovely and Mause is a great host. We hope to return one day and visit again. All the best!

Name: Jogchem & Joke   Country: Netherlands   Date: 19-2-2010
We hebben een prima verblijf gehad in jullie resort. De bungalow was fantastisch en de staff was zeer vriendelijk. Weer een paar heerlijke zeedagen gehad. Voor herhaling vatbaar!

Name: Arno, Ton, Lisa & Martina   Country: Netherlands/Dubai   Date: 19-2-2010
A big thank you to Mause and all the staff of Garden Resort! We had a fantastic holday. We could have stayed longer, such a lovely place this is but duty calls! The party nights were great, good food and good music. We will recommend this place to all our friends! Again a big thank you!!

Name: Doug & Kaireen   Country: Canada   Date: 17-2-2010
Big thanks to Mause and all the staff. Garden Resort is a lovely (cool) oasis in a busy area. Facility and service are tremendous! Everyone worked together to make our stay a great holiday. We especially appreciated the advice from Mause and all the arrangements he made for us.

Name: Anders   Country: Sweden   Date: 17-2-2010
Torsdagarnas fester Šr de Šsta hŠr pa Garden Resort!! Kommer absolut tillbaka hit igen.

Name: Emelie   Country: Sweden   Date: 17-2-2010
Hej! Tack fšr 2 underbara veckor i Koh Chang!! Toppen boende med bra service och ett underbart fint boende!! Tusen Tack, ses nŠsta ar!!

Name: Hanna   Country: Sweden   Date: 17-2-2010
Hejsan! Nu Šr det dags att aka hem, nagot som jag verkligen inte vill. Har haft det underbart hŠr, skulle lŠtt kunnat stanna lŠnge till. JŠtte goa manniskor, ar ni allihopa och jag kommer sakna er. Hoppas vi ses igen, ha det gštt!

Name: Daan, Floor & Steef   Country: Netherlands   Date: 15-2-2010
Hi Mause, Thanx voor de leuke tijd. Gezellig resort, lekker zwembad en jullie concert was super! Het eten en de bediening was goed, leuke vriendelijke mensen. We hebben genoten van de trips: snorkelen en duiken en de olifanten.

Name: Laura   Country: France   Date: 14-2-2010
Ce fut court, 3 jours, trop court, mais j'ai tout de mme passŽ un trs bon sŽjour au Garden Resort. Un dŽcor enchanteur, une trs belle piscine profonde pour y plonger aprs la plage, un espace d'accueil et bar invitant ˆ redŽtendre. Et surtout une Žquipe avec Mause ˆla tte d'une gentillesse et d'une rerirabilitŽ exemplaire! Un beau mŽlange (mariage) d'efficautŽ EuropŽenne et d'attention Thai! Bravo! Je reviendrai ia pour mon prochain sŽjour ˆKoh Chang. Bises ˆtoute l'equipe.

Name: Courtney   Country: Australia   Date: 14-2-2010
We've had a fab time here and have been very well looked after and felt we've had honest, excellent advice. Recommend highly the snorkeling (wear sunscreen!) + elephant trek...oh and Bodiworks just next door, they were tops. Thanks for cooking course (personalized) too! And the Thursday band night (please more Guns 'n Roses next time) :-)

Name: Georgina   Country: Australia   Date: 14-2-2010
What a gem the Garden Resort is! The perfect mix of hospitality, advice & dirty humor... Always entertaining! We have snorkeled, cooked, trekked with elephants to our hearts content & now we are faced with the sad prospect of returning to the real world. Thanks for everything!!

Name: Patricia & Patrick   Country: France   Date: 12-2-2010
Semaine dŽlicieuse passŽe au Garden Resort qui est un Žcrin de verdure et de tranquilitŽ absolue por des vacances. Toute l'Žquipe est remarquable pour sa prevenance et sa gentillesse. Mause est un h™te remarquable qui sait toujours distiller des gentils mats ˆ ses invitŽs. En plus c'est un guitariste hors pair. Nous sommes prts ˆ revenir dans un tel endroit.

Name: Rachida & Ludovic   Country: France   Date: 12-2-2010
Nous avons passŽ d'excellents moments de dŽtente et de plaisir au sein de votre hotel accueillant. Trs beaux jardins qui invitent ``a la paresse. Piscine trs agrŽable. Merci pour votre gentillesse et nous vous souhaitons un jour revenir auprs de vous. Merci encore ˆ toute Žquipe!

Name: Marita, Perrti, Eva & Hans   Country: Sweden   Date: 10-2-2010
Thanks for a good holiday. We will come back next summer!!

Name: Mathias, Linda, Elton (6) & Sigge (3)   Country: Sweden   Date: 8-2-2010
GREAT THANKS for a lovely stay at Garden Resort. The whole family really enjoyed the stay. The children will miss the pool and friendly staff, the grown ups will too. The elephant trekking is a memory for life. (Sigge want to be an elephant when he gets older...)

Name: Bjšrn, Anna & Ida   Country: Sweden   Date: 7-2-2010
Thanks for good food, great resort and all super advice from Mause!

Name: Daniella   Country: Germany   Date: 7-2-2010
It was sooo nice to stay here, the croissants are sooo good - I'll miss them! Highly recommended. Thank you sooo much!

Name: Walla & Matthias   Country: Germany   Date: 5-2-2010
Ein wunderschšnes Resort, Klasse Pool, tolle Zimmer, super nettes Personel und ein sehr angenehme Atmosphere. Ideal zum Ausspannen und Geniessen!

Name: Alla & Heinz   Country: Germany   Date: 3-2-2010
Herzlichen Dank fŸr die wunderschšne Zeit im Garden! Alles war vom Feinsten!

Name: Henk & Wil   Country: Netherlands   Date: 2-2-2010
Beste luitjes van Garden Resort, We hebben hier een hele fijne tijd gehad. Het personeel verdient een 10. Erg behulpzaam en vriendelijk en de drankjes en eten waren heerlijk. Misschien tot ziens en groeten aan de kleine hartelijke TimTao!

Name: Emma & Stuart   Country: Tasmania   Date: 1-2-2010
Thanks to Mause & team at Garden Resort. Thanks for importing your wisdom on tours & eateries on the island. We had a great time here, the grounds are beautiful & staff are friendly. Even the gecko's :-). Cheers!!

Name: Tom & Deb   Country: UK   Date: 1-2-2010
Tom & Deb from the UK had a fantastic stay. Thanks for all the advice. You and your team here made this a special place to stay. I will recommend this place to anyone coming to Koh Chang! Thank you and goodbye!

Name: Cedric & Emma   Country: France   Date: 31-1-2010
Thanks a lot for all the advices, smiles, help you provided. My journey won't have been the same without all of you. The place is so beautiful, quiet, well equipped that it made it full part of the joy I had staying on Koh Chang. And, by the way, wonderful concert on Thursday night. Keep it so nice. Thanks again and see you in a few times.

Name: Joanne & Marek   Country: Poland   Date: 28-1-2010
We have had a great, long time here. We leave this place relaxed, ready for the next adventures. Great staff, beautiful garden. You are open and friendly. Thank you :-)

Name: Kevin & Debs   Country: UK   Date: 25-1-2010
Thank you to everyone at Kai Bae Garden. We had a fantastic time and enjoyed Mause and all of the team's kind hospitality from the moment we arrived until we left. Nothing was too much trouble and we really felt welcome. Thank you Mause for allowing us to share a lift to Pattaya and for taking us to our final hotel.

Name: Linor & Noam   Country: Israel   Date: 25-1-2010
We had a very good time at Garden Resort, the best food is here all over the island, the best service and very nice people. Thank you for a wonderful week!

Name: Sue & Loz   Country: UK   Date: 25-1-2010
We stayed 4 nights. Had a wonderful time. All the staff are warm, friendly, fun and helpful. The gardens are lovely. Mause is a very good host. Small and friendly place to stay, would highly recommend!

Name: The Larkin mob   Country: UK   Date: 25-1-2010
Thanks for a wonderful time. Great fun for all of us! We will recommend!!

Name: Pam & Leigh-Anne   Country: Scotland   Date: 17-1-2010
Thanks for a lovely stay and recommending such a fun snorkeling trip! Ooh, and for putting on the free BBQ and entertainment on our first night after a pretty grueling journey from Bangkok!

Name: Jennifer & Sean   Country: USA   Date: 17-1-2010
We had a wonderful stay. Thank you for all that you did to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Many fond memories and we will be happy to recommend your resort. PS Great music on thursday night!!

Name: Marilyn &    Country: Israel   Date: 16-1-2010
Thanks Mause & all your staff for making our stay a great one. Hoping to see you again!

Name: Stephen   Country: UK   Date: 13-1-2010
Mause, thanks for everything, especially for organising the excellent Blue Lagoon Cookery course. I would recommend it to everyone. Thanks again!

Name: Danny & Lonisa   Country: UK   Date: 12-1-2010
A great place to stay - really helpful advice, great staff, lovely rooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on Koh Chang - just didn't have enough time. Will definitely recommend!!

Name: Rachel & Brian   Country: New Zealand   Date: 12-1-2010
Thank you so much for a lovely break on a lovely island. The flexibility in accommodating our changing wishes was greatly appreciated.

Name: Pete & Connie   Country: USA   Date: 10-1-2010
My husband Pete & I have been traveling for 2,5 years now and we've stayed in wonderful places all over the world. The personal service we received from Mause and staff by far was the best. Thank you for your hospitality. We shall sing your praises to all who will listen!

Name: Paulien & Julian (Speedy)   Country: Netherlands   Date: 8-1-2010
Beste Mause, super bedankt voor de te gekke tijd in jullie prachtige resort. We hebben genoten van de live muziek. Hopelijk tot gauw.

Name: Lars & Elisabeth   Country: Norway   Date: 8-1-2010
We've had a great time here, beautiful garden, relaxing pool and friendly staff! And, not to forget, great guitar solo's! We hope we'll see you again! Ha det bra!! (Norwegian) Best wishes.

Name: Bert, Helene, Justin, Sarah, Guy   Country: Netherlands, Wales, England   Date: 7-1-2010
We've had a really wicked stay here - The place is relaxing and chilled out whilst the staff are helpful and attentive. Thank you so much - kap kun ka/krap. Khun krap. Best wishes!!

Name: Family Norberg   Country: Sweden   Date: 7-1-2010
Thank you for a nice week at the Garden. Good recommendations on what to do and what to eat. A lovely 60th birthday!!

Name: Lesley   Country: UK   Date: 6-1-2010
Garden Resort is a great place to explore the island of Koh Chang - the rooms are very spacious & comfy & the pool is a lovely place to cool down. Best of all, the guys who run it - always there to give advice & info & provide you with the most economical way to travel! Thanks!

Name: Mette & Chris   Country: Denmark   Date: 6-1-2010
Sawadee krap!! Thank you so much for 10 wonderful days at Koh Chang's most cool and pleasant resort. Great atmosphere, nice bungalows and unbelievable helpfulness. Mause & Lee - You made our New Years Eve unforgettable... Pink Floyd reunited!? We loved your in-house orchestra and hope to see you again some sunny day. Kap kun krap, guys!!

Name: Sally & Craig   Country: Australia   Date: 4-1-2010
Thanks for a wonderful stay! Wish we could have stayed here longer! Such a relaxing friendly place and thanks for organizing our snorkeling - absolutely amazing!

Name: Dawn & Cyril   Country: UK   Date: 3-1-2010
Very enjoyable stay! Staff very helpful, comfy beds, layed back atmosphere. Good honest advice about places to visit and things to see. Would definitely come again!

Name: Steve & Sue   Country: UK   Date: 2-1-2010
Thanks a lot! Lee, you make the difference to the resort. Good resort & complex. Best wishes.

Name: Steph, Tony & Jack   Country: Sweden   Date: 2-1-2010
Lovely island, great resort. Would definitely come back. Thanks.

Name: Emma & Dan   Country: UK   Date: 1-1-2010
Thank you for an amazing stay. Would definitely recommend & return ourselves!

Name: Andy, Pete & Maddie   Country: UK   Date: 30-12-2009
Thanks for a wonderful stay here at Garden Resort. Especially the restaurant recommendations. Lovely chilled out place, pool & bar scene. Love!

Name: Browns & Jones Families   Country: UK   Date: 29-12-2009
SThanks for the great stay. We loved it & will come again. Food was also fantastic and the rooms. (slept really well)! Thanks again.

Name: Mallen family   Country: UK   Date: 27-12-2009
From the first email to the amazing Christmas dinner, your attention to detail and customer care has been second to none. We have truly had a Christmas to remember and that ham was out of this world!...and the pork pies! All of the trips were fantastic - especially KATI's cookery course... I Recommend that to anyone reading this. You are definitely deserving of the #1 Tripadvisor slot!! Thank you once again. We wish you all the very best for the future. See you again soon.

Name: Josanne, Francis, Olivier & Sophie   Country: France   Date: 26-12-2009
Thank you very much for your warm welcome. Nice place, good food, excellent advice. We will remember this Christmas for a long time. Merry Christmas et ˆ bient™t!

Name: Ian   Country: UK   Date: 24-12-2009
Lovely time, peaceful & relaxing!

Name: Axel   Country: Sweden   Date: 22-12-2009
We tank you for a most pleasant stay at your beautiful Garden Resort. Especially we thank you, Lee for taking personally and mostly well care of us and it was lovely to meet your wife and daughter too! We wish you and your family a Merry Christmas!

Name: Jordan   Country: USA   Date: 20-12-2009
Thank you for a wonderful stay, great recommendations, good food and the swans!

Name: Mansa   Country: USA   Date: 20-12-2009
Stay was too short, but I had a great time! Rhanks for the hospitality!

Name: Kimberly   Country: USA   Date: 20-12-2009
Thank you for the lovely stay! Friendly people - great recommendations for food and shopping. Thanks for everything!

Name: Sarah, Jools & Suki   Country: China   Date: 19-12-2009
Thanks for a very relaxing stay here at the Garden.A really lovely spot with nice rooms. Thanks to Lee for sorting out lots of great trips too!

Name: Linda & Ronnie   Country: UK   Date: 17-12-2009
Thank you for a wonderful week in your hotel. We made a good choice when we picked this resort. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good food and service. Lee very helpful. Thanks again.

Name: Alexandra   Country: Russia   Date: 16-12-2009
Thank you for a wonderful relaxing. Very good rooms. Garden Resort is very best! My wife was delighted with local cats. See you later!! Greetings from Snow Russia with coming Christmas!

Name: Sam & Alex   Country: Russia   Date: 16-12-2009
Thank you so much for the fantastic stay. Beautiful room and settings and pool. We've had a great time and will definitely be back next year!

Name: Anne Marie   Country: UK   Date: 12-12-2009
To all! Thanks for the lovely stay... Enjoyed the pool, breakfast & hospitality. Thanks again!

Name: Bruce & Gloria   Country: UK   Date: 11-12-2009
Have had a wonderful time in Garden Resort. Excellent facilities and friendly staff. Nothing too much trouble and done with a smile! Poolside very relaxing and well kept. Will definitely stay here again and will recommend to friends. Thank you.

Name: Jordi   Country: Spain   Date: 9-12-2009
WOW! It has been wonderful!! Many thanks for all the tips and the lovely smile from all of you!! All the best.

Name: Eli & Leila   Country: UK   Date: 9-12-2009
I've been traveling for 5 months and this has been the hardest place to leave so far! Thank you so much for the great hospitality. It's been a swell stay, I've never been at a place with better hospitality. I'll be sure to come back next time I'm in Koh Chang. Try the Sunday Roast!!!

Name: Berna   Country: The Netherlands   Date: 7-12-2009
We Dutchees had a great time here. Very relaxed! I especially loved the Catamaran boat trip! Very, very good! Het was hier geweldig. Het resort mooi en rustig! Het eiland met een wauw factor. Hoop dat het zo blijft!

Name: Mary Beth & Joe   Country: UK   Date: 5-12-2009
Thank you for all of your help and assistance. Koh Chang is a beautiful island and the Garden Resort has been the highlight of our trip. The serenity and beauty of your resort is something that I will always remember. Best wishes in the New Year to come. We will let all know how wonderful it is. Thank you again.

Name: Melissa   Country: UK   Date: 5-12-2009
Lee, thanks for all your assistance & advice. We have had a lovely time with lots of relaxation! We were feeling lazy and this was the right place!

Name: Alex   Country: UK   Date: 3-12-2009
Dear Lee, Thank you for an Ÿber-chilled stay in your wonderful resort. Great staff, lovely rooms and beer-on-tap! See you again, perhaps in the V's!

Name: Yvonne & Holger   Country: Germany   Date: 2-12-2009
Vielen lieben Dank fŸr den wunderbaren Urlaub im Garden Resort. Besonders Eure Herzlichkeit und die tolle Befreuung mit vielen hilfreichen Tips und Empfehlungen haben uns zu einem einzigatigen Urlaub verholfen.

Name: Maren   Country: Germany   Date: 2-12-2009
Relaxing in the Garden, enjoying the sun, Garden Resort is a little paradise on Koh Chang. But even better it comes with respect to the host, his advice and warm welcome made it enjoyable the most.

Name: Netty & Russell   Country: New Zealand   Date: 29-11-2009
Many thanks for a great holiday. Relaxing, wonderful pool, great food and Lee went beyond with advice and interesting things to do. Thanks to Lee and staff for the extra plus factor!!

Name: Oliver   Country: UK   Date: 29-11-2009
Thank you very much for a great stay. I've had a very relaxing time! Lee, your advice has been first-class and you've made my stay exceptionally easy. Best regards!

Name: Susan & Grahame   Country: UK   Date: 27-11-2009
We had a wonderful time. Lovely resort. Sad to go home!

Name: Sander, Michael, Pepijn & Fiona   Country: The Netherlands   Date: 27-11-2009
Loved it, enjoyed it, want to come back! Many thanks for a wonderful time and all the help!!

Name: Evelien & Martin   Country: The Netherlands   Date: 27-11-2009
We had a very nice time. The Garden resort was just perfect for us. A quiet place after a long and exhausting round trip. Thanks for all the good advice!

Name: Family Knappe   Country: Germany   Date: 25-11-2009
It has been a wonderful stay in your 'house'. Thank you so much. We would like to stay longer but sorry we had to go home (to the cold Germany). Thank you for all the good tips.Hope to see you again!

Name: Stu & Shelley   Country: UK   Date: 23-11-2009
Thank you for a fabulous holiday! Garden Resort is brill & we will definitely be recommending it to everyone! Lee is amazing! Give him a raise and a holiday & a packet of Salt & Vinegar McCoys!!! Lots of love!!

Name: John   Country: USA   Date: 22-11-2009
I'm a solo traveler who just spent 3 nights @ the Garden Resort. It's everything I wanted i.e. a quiet, clean, very comfortable mid-market cottage resort with lots of greenery and away from the backpacker crowd. Very kid-friendly resort and just a quick 5 minute (or less) walk to the clean and quiet Kai Bae beach. Lee has a great service attitude, ask him anything! The staff are also very friendly. If I had the chance to return to Koh Chang, I'd gladly choose to stay @ the Garden Resort again. THANKS!

Name: Natalia, Dimitry, Irina & Boris   Country: Russia   Date: 21-11-2009
Thank you so much for a pleasant time at the Garden Resort. We were here a year ago and liked this place that we decided to come back and this year our dreams comes true. Thank you, Lee, for your friendliness and help. Hope to see you again next year!

Name: Ranesh & Tulna   Country: UK   Date: 21-11-2009
We loved our stay at Kai Bae and mainly thanks to this resort and host. Fab pool and bungalow. Great tips of where to go and what to see. Many thanks for making us feel completely welcome and at home here. Thanks.

Name: Caz & Ben   Country: UK   Date: 20-11-2009
WOW! I've just had the most idyllic, relaxing week of my life here on beautiful Koh Chang. The Garden Resort has been the perfect place to explore the island from. A great balance of down to earth charm (mostly due to Lee) with a touch of luxury (mostly due to being directly in front of the cool, clean pool!) For all your advice, tips, care and comfort...and for being a great geezer...Thank you!

Name: Kevin, Jo, Isabel, Katy and baby Gus   Country: UK   Date: 19-11-2009
We have had a lovely time in Kai Bae staying at the Garden Resort. The children have enjoyed the pool, garden and beach. A very peaceful place to stay and relax with family and good friends. Thanks very much!

Name: Natasha, Martin & Rover   Country: Netherlands   Date: 19-11-2009
Fijn resort, fijn strand! 's Avonds is Ki Bae wat ranzig, teveel girly bars, maar als je dat even vergeet is het een leuk dorp. Massages bij Bodiwork zijn echt fantastisch. Onze kamer aan het zwembad was prima! Ga zo door zou ik zeggen!

Name: Ben & Laura   Country: UK   Date: 15-11-2009
Thank you very much for your warm welcome and excellent advice around the island. We have had a great time and will definitely recommend the Garden Resort to friends and family. We will be sorry to leave Koh Chang but at the same time we are looking forward to Koh Mak. Thank you once again and hopefully we will return one day!

Name: Pascal, Carine & Ga‘l   Country: France   Date: 14-11-2009
Thanks a lot for the great welcome and all the advice. We had a very relaxing week and quite ready for the rest of our trip up North. Great stay we will recommend Garden Resort to others!

Name: Lelo & Anita   Country: Germany   Date: 13-11-2009
Thank you very much for this nice stay at this island, for all the traveling tips especially to the East coast. We had a really pleasant stay here!

Name: Sarah & Ian   Country: UK   Date: 11-11-2009
A very relaxing week here at the Garden Resort in Kai Bae. Thanks Lee, for ensuring everything went smoothly. We will recommend the resort!

Name: Conny   Country: Germany   Date: 11-11-2009
Had a very nice stay in this resort and enjoyed 5 days. For me it was the best place I saw in this area. Thank you Lee and the crew.

Name: Tanja & Volker   Country: Germany   Date: 30-10-2009
Thank you very much for a wonderful stay in Garden Resort! We had a relaxing holiday! Nice staff, very friendly. Mause & Lee are very attentive hosts. See you again! We will recommend the resort to our friends.

Name: Alan & Jenny   Country: UK   Date: 27-10-2009
Thank you so much for a fantastic stay. The resort is perfect, the grounds, the rooms, the pool, the food. As you know we only intended on staying for 5 nights initially but we loved Kai Bae & the Garden Resort so much that we extended our stay...TWICE! Lee, your advice has been spot on and greatly appreciated. You're a great manager/cook (don't let your head swell too much) You've become a good mate to us over the past 10 days.Pass on our love to Nuch & Katie, they're both so beautiful. Thanks again, we hope to be back! Lots of love.

Name: Emma & Valerio   Country: Australia   Date: 26-10-2009
Thanks for a lovely stay, we are very happy that we chose Garden Resort. The roast dinner was fantastic! All the staff were very friendly, thanks to Lee for being so welcoming & helpful :-)

Name: Paul & Ineke   Country: Netherlands   Date: 25-10-2009
We had a wonderful stay here. The trip advice you gave us was great. Thank you so much. We will come back!

Name: Steve & Selina   Country: UK   Date: 16-10-2009
What a relaxing week we have had! It has been very lazy & chilled out & Garden Resort has been the perfect place for this. Your staff are all so friendly & we wouldn't hesitate to recommend here for all our friends! Thanks so much!!

Name: Brianne & Jason   Country: Canada   Date: 15-10-2009
Thank you for the delightful surroundings and good island advice. We felt very comfortable here and certainly enjoyed ourselves. Lovely surroundings & great people. Thank you so much for the great experience!

Name: Kieran & Tamsin   Country: UK   Date: 14-10-2009
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. You made it lovely despite the rain! But when the weather turned it was beautiful. Great pool, great bar, great location & great staff! Thank you!

Name: Laura & Eric   Country: Canada   Date: 18-9-2009
Thank you to Lee & staff for making our first trip to Thailand memorable. Pool & Cat's Bar, cooking lessons at Kati, Scuba Open Water with David @ Scuba Evolution all made more a wonderful time. We'll be back in a few months!

Name: Trevor & Jan   Country: Finland   Date: 13-9-2009
Our first trip to Thailand was fantastic! Great resort to stay at - very friendly staff and clean rooms. Advise about what to see/do and expect was superb! A day trip to the other side of the island by scooter is a must. Too many good things to list. Great memories! PS Thnx Lee for everything :-)

Name: Jackie   Country: UK   Date: 9-9-2009
Beautiful place & staff! Thank you for your hospitality!

Name: Olivia & Dean   Country: Australia   Date: 8-9-2009
Great place to stay, great location, staff were terribly friendly and helpful in planning out our time here. Thanks for the memories!

Name: Gavin & family   Country: Bangkok   Date: 3-9-2009
What a lovely place to stay - intelligent conversation & good company. Staff on the ball & Lee, Nuch & Katie are excellent hosts. See you soon!

Name: The Mollies   Country: Australia   Date: 2-9-2009
Mause & Lee, we had a great stay. Thank you!!

Name: Julia, On & Peter   Country: Netherlands   Date: 26-8-2009
Prima naar ons zin gehad. 11 dagen Garden Resort. Geen dag verveeld! Vriendelijke mensen en een fantastisch groot bed in de bungalow.

Name: Nadine, Bernard, Alexandra, Hyppolyte & Typhaine   Country: Switzerland   Date: 22-8-2009
Garden Resort is very close to Paradise and the master of the Garden, dear Lee, makes everything sunny and smily. We'll remember it fondly! Merci!

Name: Chris & Linh   Country: Vietnam   Date: 22-8-2009
We had a lovely stay. Helpful staff and nice, clean rooms. Sun in the low season! Cheers!

Name: Ann & Margaret   Country: UK   Date: 22-8-2009
Thanks for such a great stay. The rooms were very comfortable and staff had plenty of info on the local area. We will recommend you to our friends! Best wishes!

Name: Charlie, Michelle, Astrid en Paul   Country: Netherlands   Date: 19-8-2009
Onze eerste avond werden we onthaald met een leuke BBQ. Het gaf gelijk een goed gevoel. We zijn hier 6 dagen geweest en het enige waar we niet op gerekend hadden was dat het 'low season' was. Voor de rest een mooie ervaring in het Garden Resort en Lee is in hart en nieren een gastheer.

Name: Tony & Toshi   Country: Japan   Date: 19-8-2009
Ko Chang is a great place itself, but what made this trip extra special was the Garden Resort. Lee's advice and detailed suggestions for days out were invaluable. Although we could only stay five nights this time, we have packed in loads of activities and at the same time we are leaving rested, relaxed and rejuvenated. We return to Tokyo fully intending to come back again. Thank you!

Name: Emma   Country: Japan   Date: 19-8-2009
Great staff, rooms, food, pool, everything! I had a lot of fun!! If I have a chance to come to Ko Chang again we would love to come here again!

Name: Vanessa & Alicia   Country: Germany   Date: 12-8-2009
Thank you very much for everything, welcoming, advising... Carry on! We will come back with pleasure!

Name: Erneste & Elisabeth   Country: France   Date: 11-8-2009
Thank you so much for one of the nicest resorts we've been to in Thailand. The staff has been great and helpful, both for sightseeing where tourists don't go (=finest nearby) and for eating. We have loved it here! Nous recommendons vivement cet hotel. Bon sejour!

Name: Louise & Tribe   Country: UK   Date: 9-8-2009
Thanks for a great stay, some adult conversation and the tips on where to go with 4 kids. Will definitely be back! Take care and keep smiling!

Name: Vince & Kate   Country: UK   Date: 8-8-2009
Really enjoyed our stay at the Garden Resort and its surroundings. I would just like to say: Lee what a great help you were and enjoyed your company. Great pool night and hope you keep a winning streak!! Thanks once again!
PS The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in and great to have an empty large fridge to fill with your own beer! I enjoyed our nights chatting in the bar, the manager has done a great job in creating a warm, friendly atmosphere. Many thanks!

Name: Peter & Corinne   Country: Belgium   Date: 8-8-2009
Na een rondrit door Thailand hebben we genoten van 5 dagen Garden Resort! Prachtige kamers en een heerlijk zwembad! En niet te vergeten, Lee's onthaal. Zonder hem was het niet hetzelfde geweest!

Name: Ahmad & Jorien   Country: Netherlands   Date: 6-8-2009
Thanks for a good time here at Garden Resort. We will definitely recommend it!

Name: Coenegracht family   Country: Netherlands   Date: 6-8-2009
Thanks for taking good care of me and my family. We really enjoyed our stay at the Garden Resort. We will recommend the resort to everyone who wants to come to Ko Chang!

Name: John & Nuchiwara   Country: UK & Thailand   Date: 5-8-2009
I really appreciated the delightful tropical garden. Also the tranquility of the Garden Resort is special. The staff are friendly, informative and helpful. The breakfast was good as was the blues music played in the evenings.

Name: Mal & Nij   Country: UK   Date: 2-8-2009
Fantastic & extremely chilled ambience. Lovely staff including a very adorable baby that gives it a homely feel. BBQ night not to be missed. Can't go wrong with this place!

Name: Liz & Phil   Country: USA & Japan   Date: 31-7-2009
We wish we could stay longer! Thanks for a great stay, all the help and recommendations, and the beautiful room! This place is so easy going, you made us feel right @ home! Thanks!!

Name: Famille Petiteau   Country: France   Date: 29-7-2009
Tres agreable sejour au Garden Resort. Tres bon accueil, chambres impeccables. Personnel sympathique et sourient. A recommender absolument le boss est vraiment toujours prt ‡ nous rendre service!

Name: Pierre & Petra   Country: France   Date: 29-7-2009
Trs bon sŽjour au Garden Resort: Surpris de l'acueil parfait. Merci beaucoup!

Name: Cristina family   Country: Australia   Date: 27-7-2009
We loved our stay at the Garden Resort! Ko Chang is a paradise. Thanks to Lee for being such a great host with lots of good advise. There were so many amazing places to visit - wish we had more time. Also Lee's BBQ was awesome :-)

Name: Wim, Petra, Sjors & Marchelle   Country: Netherlands   Date: 25-7-2009
Jammer van het weer, maar verder was alles heel goed. Het personeel, de BBQ, het zwembad en het poolen was leuk. We komen zeker terug met mooi weer!!

Name: Chris, Debbie, Connor & Holly   Country: UK   Date: 23-7-2009
Excellent! Wonderful! 1st Class!!! Made to feel like part of the family in more ways than one! Many, many thanks to Lee & staff for making our stay at the Garden a time to enjoy and remember for a long time. Everything we asked for we got, every question we had was answered. From the Sunday Roast to the Thursday night party you must try it all. Good luck Lee, you're 1 in a million. All our thanks for the memories and the laughs. May the sun always shine on you!

Name: Geert, Katrijn, Mic & Tilleke   Country: Netherlands   Date: 20-7-2009
Na een vermoeiende dag van Chang Mai tot hier, waren we blij te kunnen aanschuiven aan tafel voor een geweldig buffet en BBQ. 4 Dagen uitgerust na 3 weken door Thailand met de kids. Ideale plaats. Vriendelijk personeel, geweldig zwembad, zonder chloor!! TOP!!

Name: Hannah& Naomi   Country: UK   Date: 18-7-2009
Thank you for making our stay here an enjoyable one. The resort is great, the staff are lovely and the food is arroy mak! If I visit Ko Chang again, I'll definitely be staying here! Thanks again.

Name: Lynn & Ela   Country: UK   Date: 18-7-2009
Great place to relax. Thanks for all the helpful advice!

Name: McAdam family   Country: France   Date: 14-7-2009
A family of 5, we enjoyed our stay in this peaceful & well ran resort.Kids loved the pool. We definitely recommend this place...


Name: Amy   Country: UK   Date: 10-7-2009
We had an awesome time in Ko Chang & at Garden Resort! The staff are friendly and welcoming, the room was fantastic and the location is perfect. We will definitely visit again. Thanks so much!

Name: Ember & Reid   Country: Canada   Date: 8-7-2009
We had a great relaxing stay at the Garden Resort, we don't want to leave! Such a beautiful, friendly place and we loved the pool. :-) Would definately recommend this place! Thanks for the great stay!!

Name: Jen & Rod   Country: Australia   Date: 6-7-2009
Thanks so much for a wonderful stay!! Rod & I loved every minute of our holiday with you. Lee's advice was invaluable about where to go and what to do in the slow season and Nan makes the best cocktails in town - and always with a gorgious smile. We will definately recommend you to friends & travelers alike. Thank you again for everything!

Name: Anni ja Jutta   Country: Finland   Date: 6-7-2009
Komia paikka ja palvelu toimii ! Thank you!

Name: Martha, Elaine, Marlies & Ingrid   Country: Netherlands & USA   Date: 3-7-2009
After a grueling year we couldn't wait to relax in a bit of paradise...Destination Ko Chang! After 6 days of massages, scootering, swimming on the various beaches, elephant bathing & riding, snorkeling, eat extremely delicious meals, playing in the Wednesday pool comp & hanging out with our international pals we are extremely happy gals. We truly appreciated the relaxed atmosphere here at the 'Garden'. Many thanks to Lee for his advice and assistance...oh & for recommending Michael to taylor our clothes. Blue skies & bright futures!!!

Name: Joep & Romy   Country: Netherlands   Date: 2-7-2009
We had 6 great days at the Garden Resort, especially thanks to Lee with all his help and advise for trips, restaurants etc. We will return!!

Name: Steph and Andy   Country: UK   Date: 2-7-2009
First time in Ko Chang and we had an amazing time. The Garden Resort has been amazing; we have had a truly relaxing stay in extremely comfortable, clean surroundings! Thanks especially to Lee for his help and recommendations and the most amazing roast dinner!

Name: Noaljiba & Alex   Country: Germany   Date: 23-6-2009
We had a short but very relaxed time! We loved the pool and slept like babies...

Name: Lisi & Matt   Country: UK   Date: 19-6-2009
Had a brilliant time here at the Garden Resort, shame about the weather, but Lee's cooking more than made up for it!Keep up the good work:-)

Name: Mike & Sharon   Country: Australia   Date: 11-6-2009
Great stay guys! Very much appreciated, great hosts, staff, food!! Many thanks!

Name: Phil & Maxine   Country: UK   Date: 10-6-2009
Fab stay, resort great. Lovely food, staff, very friendly!

Name: Sue and Dan   Country: UK   Date: 10-6-2009
What can I say that hasn't been said: "Fantastic!!"

Name: Jane & Tony   Country: UK   Date: 10-6-2009
Absolutely fantastic resort. Idyllic. Food fantastic and the staff are wonderful.

Name: Neil & Barbara   Country: Australia   Date: 9-6-2009
We had a fantastic time staying at your resort. First time in Ko Chang & we will certainly be back & tell our friends. Lee, thank you for all your guidance regarding tours & tailors etc. A wonderful lamb roast! Yum! Kind regards!

Name: Tobias & Marlene   Country: Denmark   Date: 25-5-2009
Thank you for an excellent stay at the resort! Especially all the good advices and the tours have been just great! Take care.

Name: Cliff & Ziggy   Country: USA   Date: 25-5-2009
Thank you, Mause, Lee & all the wonderful staff of the hotel! It was a wonderful, relaxing & very funny stay. The very best!!

Name: Emilie & Yoam   Country: France   Date: 24-5-2009
First week in Ko Chang, and a very good trip! The Garden's staff is welcoming, warm and we had a very good stay. Try the '4 Islands - snorkeling', it's worth it!

Name: Wietske   Country: Netherlands   Date: 23-5-2009
Goed verblijf, we hebben ons hier prima vermaakt (ondanks de regen). Mause en Lee zijn fantastisch en erg behulpzaam! Bedankt!

Name: Aniek   Country: Netherlands   Date: 23-5-2009
Really good stay at a wonderful place. We'd recommend snorkeling and the elephant trip! GREAT!!

Name: Roland Family   Country: Germany   Date: 23-5-2009
We had a very good time here at the really nice Garden. We enjoy the peaceful location and will come back as soon as possible. Thanks to Lee and his team. Friendly all the time.

Name: Herman & Helma   Country: Netherlands   Date: 22-5-2009
We hebben het hier erg naar onze zin gehad, mooie huisjes, prachtige badkamer, alles netjes met een lekker ontbijtje en lekker rustig na een drukke dag even naar het zwembad in een prachtige tuin. Ook de keuken is goed, we hebben iedere dag lekker gegeten. Zeker voor herhaling vatbaar.

Name: Ian, Loraine & Natalie   Country: UK   Date: 21-5-2009
An excellent week, difficult to find fault, lovely position, staff and management, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for making our time so pleasurable.

Name: Matthew & Pim   Country: UK   Date: 21-5-2009
A perfect stay in paradise, without doubt the most comfortable & peaceful stay experience in Thailand. Will definitely return on my next trip into Thailand!

Name: Tom & Christoph   Country: Germany & France   Date: 20-5-2009
We had an excellent week here, loved the garden. Say hello to your staff, they are really really nice.

Name: John   Country: UK   Date: 18-5-2009
Came here for long weekend. Had great time, rooms clean & tidy, staff very friendly. :-)

Name: Eak, Bright, Tle, Za, Tob   Country: Thailand   Date: 18-5-2009
Nice place, lovely people!! Really good for relaxation... Since we've been here we got a friendly service, like we're family...We saw a lot of tourists here, first we thought we're in the wrong place but we were wrong! Everything that we got was really appreciated, (we really like swimming pool & pool table) By the way, nothing to say more except "thank you for everything, CU soon"

Name: The Cooney family   Country: USA   Date: 17-5-2009
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC IN EVERY WAY!

Name: James & Ellen   Country: Australia   Date: 17-5-2009
A funky place that oozes style, charm & charisma! We loved our time here. Friendly & helpful staff. Great tip on the pancake stand down the road! Thanks heaps.

Name: Amy & Sam   Country: Australia   Date: 16-5-2009
Only a 3 day stay - not long enough! Great service and lovely staff - all we can say is THANK YOU!!

Name: Kirsi & Tomi   Country: Finland   Date: 15-5-2009